Logo Platform
Company of Heroes 3
Universe banner wording

CoH-Development - September 2021 Development Diary

Copied to clipboard!
3 years ago
Sep 24, 2021, 5:26:06 PM

CoH-Development - September 2021 Development Diary

Find out how we've worked with our players since day one of Company of Heroes 3, why it's so important, and what the road ahead looks like.

3 years ago
Sep 24, 2021, 11:43:46 PM

This was a great tribute to the community and I really liked putting a face to many of the community names. Greyshot was in it and is all grown up! I mentioned you in one of my threads thinking you left the COH universe like due to life or some new RTS game but glad to see he was part of the input team. Will Wards story also really inspired me. I am no map designer or as technically skilled with coding/developer skills but the video did make me ask myself.......What skills do I have that can contribute to Relic? I want in on this, selfishly thinking like wow they are living the dream. That's not dismissing the hours upon hours of hard work or stress they go through as any job does. It did make me stop and think.......How can I merge a passion into a day job, it's possible, these guys/gals are proof! Okay I won't quit my day job but the video was very inspiring that these are real people that love the same game even more than I do and they are committed to contribute and build off a great foundation. This is all to say........ A_E I am coming for you, I'm going to practice my witty jokes and befriend Stormless as the latest Coh 3 community caster for a US presence!

I recently read this article in my news feed PC Gamer and I know Rich was just writing a story in passing but I will say this as a fan of the game with no skin in the game or loyalty to Relic besides a fan of the company, just a 3rd party 100% pure gamer.

"If I was a faction man, though, I'd be sending Relic an invoice." - Stormless was referenced as the faction man. lol