[Wehr] [All Modes] [Stuka dive bomb on reatreat]

2 years ago

OK, before start argu that this been up before, im a 6k + player and always played as allied. For a while a go i start play a bit OKW, and now some hours as Wehr. So in short term, im a big noob as Wehr.
However, we all know how BS this Stuka dive bomb on reatreat could be and i just find out how unbalanced this ability feels. Played 3 matches 2vs2 and saved the last one.

In mather of fact i actually felt poor for the recived player just to watch how a noob with zero skills behind this faction can utilize one ability as gamechanger . Theres something thats not qute right here then..

Solution:

1. Remove the ability from base sector at least.
  2. Reduce the AOE so you dont have to lose multiple squads even if they are a spreaded out a bit.

Link to playback: http://www31.zippyshare.com/v/bj9c2n7v/file.html

Comments

2 years ago
    LazarusLazarus Posts: 4,018
    Remove it from the base and call it a day
    2 years ago

@Lazarus said:
    Remove it from the base and call it a day

More like remove every form of off-map on base lol

2 years ago
    thedarkarmadillothedarkar… Posts: 5,810
    Im pretty sure everyone wants off maps out of base... How will Relic respond? They will probably Nerf the b4 further.
    2 years ago

@thedarkarmadillo said:
    Im pretty sure everyone wants off maps out of base... How will Relic respond? They will probably Nerf the b4 further.

-Removed capture territory from IS-2 vet 1
    -Gave IS-2 vet 1 tripwire flares

2 years ago
    Mr_SmithMr_Smith Posts: 343
    edited October 2016

The Stuka Dive Bomb needs to lose the unjustifiable ninja buff it received a year ago.

That is to say, the ability needs to lose its death critical vs infantry.

• Currently, the ability has the biggest lethal radius in the game, and by a huge margin (15m)
    • The lethal AoE is so huge, it even surpasses UKF bombing run (lol!)