How to copy ALL dependant attributes of a squad?

2 years ago
JLXJLX Ottawa, CanadaPosts: 28

I'm just getting into modding and am hoping someone with more experience can confirm a few things for me as I get started:

• Squads (sbps) consist of Entities (ebps) which have Abilities, Upgrades & Weapons - right?

• So, when cloning an Gren squad for example, if I want to retain all their existing characteristics, I need to not only clone the squad attributes but also the attributes for their associated Entities/Abilities/Upgrades/Weapons/etc. as well - correct? Otherwise, if in a future patch Grens had their movement speed doubled (the Squad would not prevent them from getting the new upgrade down the road. Is this assumption correct?

• If what I've said above is indeed the way it works (as it appears to), then my question is: Is there a quick way to clone a squad AND ALL their dependant attributes? Or, do I have to manually check to see what upgrades/abilities/weapsons/et. they have and then make a point of cloning each of them one-by-one?

If I've made some bad assumptions (for example the dependencies between Squads/Entities/Abilities/etc.) I'd appreciate some clarification. Otherwise, even confirmation of what I've written would be helpful and save me some time.

Thanks!

P.S. Bonus question: If I want to rollback and adopt performance profiles from earlier versions of the game, is a way to do this? I can't see a way at this point after the game has been updated. So, I'm under the assumption that when making a mod, you can just clone current values and make changes from there. If there is a way to do this (or certain files I can save to let me do this in the future) please let me know.

Comments

2 years ago

All of your assumptions are mostly correct :wink: