Logo Platform
Company of Heroes 3
Universe banner wording

Developer Introduction - DevM

Copied to clipboard!
2 years ago
Feb 8, 2022, 6:40:59 PM

Developer Introduction - DevM

When we set out to make CoH 3, we wanted players involved right from day one. As one of the best CoH players in the world, we knew Miguel (aka DevM) needed to be a part of that journey. We're absolutely thrilled to welcome Miguel to the Relic family as our newest Gameplay Designer on CoH 3. Here's a few words from the legend himself! - JohnT_RE

Hello everyone! My name is Miguel and I have been part of the Company of Heroes community for quite a long time. Most of you will know me as DevM from CoH’s competitive scene!  

Miguel (aka DevM) is one of the most accomplished Company of Heroes players in the franchise's history.

I started playing Company of Heroes from a very young age when I was eleven years old, and since then I have been hooked on the series. In the beginning I was very much a player who enjoyed the occasional artillery filled team game, but then slowly transitioned to playing on the 1v1 ladder. There I steadily increased both my rankings and love for the competitive aspect of the game. That’s where I hit my first CoH milestone by getting to rank 1 in both Wehrmacht and the American forces! 

Since then, many things have happened — I have hit rank 1 in almost all the factions in CoH 2 during the game’s lifetime, I won Sunday Night Fights, Operation Charlie Fox, the War Paint Championship, and even the most recent Master League Scorched Earth tournament.  

Although many of you know me from my Company of Heroes achievements, only a few know what I have been working to achieve in my professional life!