Logo Platform
Company of Heroes 3
Universe banner wording

Developer Introduction - Marcus2389

Copied to clipboard!
2 years ago
May 3, 2022, 4:17:17 PM

Developer Introduction - Marcus2389

Ciao a tutti, Marco here! If you have lurked around CoH 1 or CoH 2 communities in the last fifteen years you may know me already, I go by Marcus2389. 

Marco (aka Marcus2389) has been an active community member since the release of Company of Heroes in 2006.

I’m 33 years old, Italian, I love video games since I was kid, playing Prince of Persia and Commander Keen on my old Intel i386. However, it's when I started playing Company of Heroes in 2006 that I realized I truly found my favorite one and, since then, I dreamed of working at Relic to help make the next iteration of the franchise.  

What hooked me on Company of Heroes was that "magic sauce" I could not experience in any other RTS game — a mix between cinematic warfare ala “Save Private Ryan”, stunning graphics and audio and epic moments I could talk hours and hours about with my friends. It all started from the Campaign experience and 2vs2 against the AI and it slowly evolved into ranked games and being at the top of the 2vs2 leaderboad. What made everything more exciting was meeting other players from all over the world and building friendships that could last throughout the years despite the distance and not seeing each other in person. 

And in all honesty, that wasn't nearly enough. Since I started playing Company of Heroes, I helped create the CoH2.org fansite, organized and shoutcasted various tournaments including Sunday Night Fights, I helped pitch the Observer Mode feature for CoH 2 and I constantly offered my help and support to improve core combat and Gameplay Design.